Interesting Facts That You Should Know About Pakistan Super League

Share this:

Pakistan Super League is the official T20 Cricket League of Pakistan and it is organized by the Pakistan Cricket Board. Here in this article, we will share some interesting PSL facts about Pakistan Super League that you should know as a cricket lover.

You can watch PSL Live from 20 Feb 2021, it will be the 6th edition and officially named HBL PSL 6 2021.

Interesting PSL Facts

  • When Pakistan Super League (PSL) was officially announced, it had to be organized in Qatar but then shifted to U.A.E.
  • The first edition of the PSL was played in UAE because of the security issues in Pakistan as forces were doing operations against the terrorists.
  • The second edition of the Pakistan Super League was also played entirely in the UAE except for the Final match. The final match of PSL 2 was played at Gaddafi Stadium Lahore
  • HBL PSL 5 (2020) was the first season of the Pakistan Super League that was entirely played in Pakistan.
  • Islamabad United is the only team in Pakistan Super League that won the trophy twice.
  • Only 5 franchises played the Pakistan Super League in the 1st and 2nd editions which is the lowest number of teams among most of the famous T20 cricket leagues.
  • Quetta Gladiators is a team with the most low-quality players, but they have a higher percentage of matches winning.
  • Quetta Gladiators is the only team that has the same captain in all the 5 seasons played and for the next season as well. All other franchises have changed their captains a lot.
  • Quetta Gladiators and Peshawar Zalmi are the two teams who played the final match 3 times.
  • Both Quetta and Zalmi have won the title once and runners up twice.
  • Quetta and Peshawar played the final match against each other twice.
  • Quetta and Peshawar both played the final match once against Islamabad United and both teams lost their matches to Islamabad.
  • Islamabad United played the final match of the tournament twice in the 1st and 3rd season and won both the final matches.
  • Peshawar Zalmi is the only team in the Pakistan Super League that has played 3 consecutive finals. They played the final match of PSL 2, 3, and 4.
  • On most of the surveys, Pakistan Super League (PSL) is listed as the 3rd biggest T20 league in the world after Indian Premier League IPL and Big Bash League BBL.
Please follow and like us:
Tweet 20

Share this:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *