IPL Live Streaming 2021: How to Watch IPL in Pakistan and Other Countries

Share this:

IPL Live Streaming 2021

Indian Premier League

World’s biggest cricket league is the Indian Premier League (IPL) and its 14th season i.e. IPL 2021 will start from 9th April 2021. The first match will be played between Mumbai Indian (MI) and Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB).

You can watch IPL 2021 live streaming all over the world on different platforms and also on TV channels all around the world.

IPL live streaming 2021

Disney + Hotstar is the official live streaming partner of IPL 2021 in India. If you have their VIP or Premium membership, you can watch the entire IPL season on your Smartphone. But, if you don’t have their subscription then you can get the subscription for 1 year free of cost if you buy a data package from Jio, Airtel, or Vodafone.

If you are in India and you want to watch the live streaming of IPL 2021 online then there are 3 different apps that can be used to watch IPL matches live on your mobile devices.

These apps are:

  • Disney + Hotstar
  • Airtel
  • Jio

How to Watch IPL 2021 Live in Pakistan

GEO Sports had the right to broadcast IPL in the past, but unfortunately this year, no TV channel in Pakistan has the right to broadcast IPL. Hotstar app provides an option to watch IPL live streaming 2021 on its membership plans, but this app doesn’t provide live streaming in Pakistan as well.

In Pakistan, you can get ball-by-ball updates of all the matches of the Indian Premier League on your mobile phone by using the ESPNCricinfo app or Cricbuzz app.

We will also try to keep you up to date with the latest score updates of all the matches of IPL 2021. You can also install the official app of IPL on your Smartphone to get the latest score updates of IPL 2021.

Watch IPL 2021 Live Streaming in UK & Ireland

If you are living in the United Kingdom and you are a fan of IPL, then you can watch the IPL 2021 live matches on the Hotstar UK application. You just need to buy a yearly subscription of 59.99 GBP or a monthly subscription of 11.99 GBP.

You can also watch the live matches of IPL on Sky Sports Now TV from the UK.

If you are in Ireland, then you have the option to watch the live broadcast of IPL 2021 on Now TV Ireland at a monthly subscription of 19.5 EUR for the first 3 months.

Watch IPL 2021 Live Streaming in USA & Canada

IPL fans living in the USA can watch the live-action on Hotstar US at a yearly subscription of $49.99 USD whereas Canadian cricket lovers can watch the live-action of IPL on Hotstar Canada at a yearly subscription of $49.99 CAD.

Watch IPL 2021 Live in Bangladesh

Cricket lovers in Bangladesh can watch the IPL 2021 live on their TV on Channel 9 or at Ghazi TV.

Indian Premier League (IPL) History

Who doesn’t know about the Indian Premier League (IPL)? It is the professional T20 cricket league in India that is usually held between March and May each year since it was founded by BCCI (board of control for cricket in India) in 2007. The league comprises eight teams that represent eight different states in India.

IPL is the most-attended cricket league worldwide wherein in 2014 it was ranked sixth among all sports leagues by average attendees. Do you know? IPL was the first sporting event ever in the world to be broadcasted live on YouTube. Just into further exciting details of IPL that you’ll love to read.

The next season of IPL 2021 will starts on 9th April and here you can check the ball by ball score update. We will also provide you information about how to watch IPL live streaming 2021 in Pakistan and other countries.

A Glimpse to the Background

In 2007, the Indian cricket league (ICL) was founded upon funding by Zee entertainment enterprises. Unfortunately, the ICL wasn’t recognized by the international cricket council (ICC) or the board of control for cricket in India as they were not very pleased by the joining committee members for the ICL executive board.

BCCI increased the prize money in order to prevent the players from joining the ICL. BCCI even imposed life bans on the players who join ICL as it was considered as a rebel league.

It was 13th September 2007 when BCCI announced the launching of a twenty20 cricket competition known as the Indian premier league that was franchise-based. The first season of IPL was lined up to start in April 2008 in New Delhi in a high-profile ceremony.

The mastermind behind the idea of IPL was LalitModi the vice-president of BCCI. He informed everyone about the details of the prize money, the details of the tournament, the franchise revenue system, and the squad composition rules. To date, there have been thirteen seasons of Indian premier league tournaments.

Teams of IPL 2021

The current teams of the IPL are as follows:

  1. Punjab Kings
  2. Rajasthan Royals
  3. Delhi Capitals
  4. Kolkata Knight Riders
  5. Mumbai Indians
  6. Sunrise Hyderabad
  7. Chennai Super Kings
  8. Royal Challengers Bangalore

The Most Winning Trophy Team

Since its commencement, thirteen teams have played the IPL. The one team who has won the trophy five times is none other than Mumbai Indians. It has been the most successful team in the IPL’s history.

The team who won 3 trophies is Chennai super kings. Whereas, Kolkata knight riders were able to win the trophy twice. The other three teams; Rajasthan royals, sunrise Hyderabad and Deccan chargers won the tournament once. Mumbai Indians are the current champions who won against Delhi capitals in 2020 by five wickets in the finals achieving the fifth title with a back-to-back championship!

Scandals are everywhere!

In the 2013 IPL, three of the Rajasthan royal cricketers; Ajit Chandela, S Sreesanth, and Anket Chavan were banned for life post-injury. Though three of them were found innocent as per the Patiala houses courts but later in 2016 January, Chandela was banned for all forms of cricket for a lifetime by BCCI. Moreover, Raj Kundra, the royal’s owner was banned too, who later sold the franchise.

In a separate case, Vindu Dara Singh and Gurunath Meiyappan, the team principal of Chennai super kings were arrested by Mumbai police for alleged betting.

Share this: